Our performance in a volatile environment

8th August 2016
-Asset management, IAM

Marc-Christian Bollet, Head of Client Relationship Management

The publication of our quarterly brochures presenting the investment universe of our funds IAM Swiss Equity Fund, IAM European Equity Fund and IAM Immo Securities Fund, as well as the quarterly report World and Emerging Markets by Hugues Chevalier, economist at IAM, is an opportunity to revisit some elements of our investment philosophy.

The current economic and political environment is full of uncertainties. The recent geopolitical events, especially Brexit, have interfered with the economic perspectives. As a result the volatility of all asset classes has risen.

In this uncertain market environment, the strategy of our funds investing in equities, favoring investments in companies geared internationally with a defensive character is bearing fruit. Since the beginning of the year this philosophy has, with a lower risk ratio, mitigated the extreme market movements which we recently experienced and posted performances which are favorable compared to their reference index. This is also confirmed by the Morningstar Ratings, which place our Funds IAM Swiss Equity Fund and IAM European Equity Fund in the upper part of the table. These different elements confirm our investment strategy, which has proven itself during all different market cycles.

Loading...

Unsere Performance in einem volatilen Umfeld

08. August 2016
-Vermögensverwaltung, IAM

Marc-Christian Bollet, Head of Client Relationship Management

Zur Veröffentlichung unserer vierteljährlichen Broschüren, die das Anlageuniversum unserer Fonds IAM Swiss Equity Fund, IAM European Equity Fund und IAM Immo Securities Fund präsentieren, möchten wir auf gewisse Elemente unserer Anlagenphilosophie zurückkommen.

Das wirtschaftliche und politische Umfeld ist voller Ungewissheiten. Die jüngsten geopolitischen Ereignisse, vor allem der Brexit, haben die wirtschaftlichen Perspektiven durcheinandergebracht. Dadurch ist die Volatilität in allen Assetklassen gestiegen.

Bei diesen turbulenten Börsen trägt die Strategie unserer Anlagefonds in Aktien, welche Anlagen in Unternehmen bevorzugt, die international gut aufgestellt sind und einen defensiven Charakter haben, seine Früchte. In der Tat ermöglichte diese Philosophie, mit einer geringeren Risikoratio, die extreme Bewegung des Markts zu dämpfen und eine Performance auszuweisen, die sich positiv mit dem Referenzindex vergleicht. Diese Elemente werden im Rating von Morningstar bestätigt, die IAM Swiss Equity Fund und IAM European Equity Fund gut bewertet. Dies bestärkt uns in unserer Anlagestrategie, die sich während den verschieden Börsenzyklen bewährt hat.

Loading...