Swiss quality

18th September 2017
-IAM, Asset management, News

Erika Mesmer, Client Relationship Manager

For Swiss investors, Swiss equities should play a central role in their asset allocation. Not because of a chauvinistic home bias or in order to avoid foreign currency risks, but because the asset class has a reputation of low risk and high quality growth.

The quality and strength of Swiss companies are for example reflected in the dividends they can distribute to their shareholders. Swiss equities (SPI) currently offer a dividend yield of 3.4%. This yield is not only attractive as such, but is a much higher yield, than what Swiss bonds have been yielding over many years.

Looking at the most relevant factor for investors, performance, the asset class does not disappoint: since the beginning of the year the SPI has gained more than 12%. And more importantly, looking at the long term, Swiss equities returned since 1995, annually compounded, more than 8%.

More information about the IAM SWISS EQUITIES MANDATE >>

Loading...

Schweizer Qualität

18. September 2017
-News, IAM, Vermögensverwaltung

Erika Mesmer, Client Relationship Manager

Für Schweizer Anleger sollten Schweizer Aktien eine zentrale Rolle in ihrer Assetallokation spielen. Nicht aus chauvinistischen Gründen oder um Fremdwährungsrisiken zu vermeiden, sondern weil die Assetklasse einen Ruf des niedrigen Risikos und hochwertigen Wachstums hat.

Die Qualität und Stärke von Schweizer Unternehmen spiegelt sich auch in den Dividenden, die diese an ihre Aktionäre ausschütten können, wieder. Schweizer Aktien (SPI) bieten zurzeit eine Dividendenrendite von 3.4%. Diese Rendite ist nicht nur per se attraktiv, sie ist auch viel höher als die Rendite, die Schweizer Anleihen in den letzten Jahren bieten konnten.

Betrachtet man den wichtigsten Faktor für Anleger, die Performance, dann enttäuscht diese Assetklasse auch hier nicht: seit Anfang Jahr hat der SPI über 12% zugelegt. Wichtiger noch, betrachtet man einen langfristigen Zeitraum, rentieren Schweizer Aktien im Schnitt jährlich, seit 1995, über 8%.

IAM MANDAT AKTIEN SCHWEIZ >>

 

Loading...