Happy Birthday dear IAM Immo Securities Fund

1st September 2016
-Asset management, IAM, Performance

Erika Mesmer, Client Relationship Manager

 

After the IAM Global Equity Fund, which turned 20 in June, it is now time to celebrate the ten years of our IAM Immo Securities Fund, which was launched 24th July 2006.

The objective of the fund is to offer investors access to real estate, while ensuring diversification and liquidity in an asset class where just these two criteria often are difficult to implement. Diversification is obtained by selecting a broad range of assets offering exposure over different sectors, such as commercial (offices and retail) and residential real estate, as well as all regions. Liquidity is achieved through investments in regularly traded securities, which allow the fund to offer daily trading.

The main focus of the IAM Immo Securities Fund is the Swiss real estate market. Here it invests a large part in Swiss real estate funds, which have a broad exposure to all market segments. In addition the fund invests also in Swiss real estate companies traded on the Swiss exchange, which have the added benefit of paying a higher dividend than the funds. In order to achieve additional diversification, the Fund holds some international investments, which offer extra return opportunities. About 15% to 20% of the fund invests mainly in solid European real estate companies, for example in Germany and France.

Since its inception in July 2006, the IAM Immo Securities Fund has returned 40.4%. Over the last five years its performance has been 5.7% annually, while its customized benchmark returned 3.9%. Investing in real estate as substitute for bonds for example has paid of very well over the last years!

Looking forward at the perspectives for real estate, we see mixed signals. With the low to negative returns for bonds and cash investors are looking for alternatives and inflows to real estate are significant. For real estate companies and funds finding new projects which generate interesting returns is becoming more and more difficult. Caution is therefore important and strong security selection therefore key. Our main criteria when selecting real estate securities are therefore good visibility on future revenues and excellent long term perspectives thanks to holdings in high quality objects. We are convinced that with continued thorough analysis and solid investment decisions the IAM Immo Securities Fund can continue to deliver strong results for the years to come.

So why not take a closer look at our IAM Immo Securities Fund?

Loading...

IAM Immo Securities Fund: Alles Gute zum Geburtstag

01. September 2016
-Vermögensverwaltung, IAM, Performance

Erika Mesmer, Client Relationship Manager

Nach dem IAM Global Equity Fund, welcher im Juni 20 Jahre alt wurde, ist es nun Zeit den 10. Geburtstag des IAM Immo Securities Fund zu feiern, welcher am 24. Juli 2006 aufgelegt wurde.

Das Ziel des Fonds ist es, Anlegern Zugang zu Immobilien zu ermöglichen und dabei Diversifikation und Handelbarkeit zu gewährleisten – in einer Assetklasse, wo diese zwei Kriterien oft schwer umzusetzen sind. Diversifikation wird erzielt, indem man ein breites Spektrum an Investments tätigt, welche verschiedene Sektoren, wie Gewerbe (Büro und Geschäfte) und Wohnungen, und Regionen decken. Liquidität wird erreicht durch Anlagen in regelmässig gehandelten Wertpapieren, was tägliches Handeln des Fonds ermöglicht.

Der Schwerpunkt des IAM Immo Securities Fund ist der Schweizer Immobilienmarkt. Hier investieren wir einen grossen Anteil in Schweizer Immobilienfonds, welche über alle Marktsegmente abgestützt sind. Zusätzlich zu den Fonds investieren wir auch in Schweizer Immobilienaktien, welche an der Schweizer Börse gehandelt werden. Diese haben den Vorteil eine höhere Dividende als die Fonds zu zahlen. Um noch eine zusätzliche Diversifikation zu bieten, hält der Fonds internationale Immobilienaktien, welche noch zusätzliche Renditechancen bieten. Rund 15% bis 20% des Fonds sind so in solide, europäische Immobilien investiert, z. B. in Deutschland und Frankreich.

Seit der Auflegung im Juli 2006 hat der IAM Immo Securities Fund 40.4% zugelegt. In den letzten 5 Jahren lag seine Performance bei jährlich 5.7%, während sein Benchmark um 3.9% zulegte. Anlagen in Immobilien als Substitut für Obligationen haben sich in den letzten Jahren gelohnt!

Betrachtet man die Perspektiven für Immobilien, erhalten wir gemischte Signale. Mit den niedrigen bis negativen Renditen von Obligationen und Cash suchen Investoren nach Alternativen und die Zuflüsse in Immobilien sind immens. Für Immobilienfirmen und –Fonds ist es jedoch all wie schwierigerer, neue Projekte zu finden, welche interessante Returns bieten. Vorsicht ist darum geboten und eine solide Titelauswahl zentral. Unsere wichtigsten Kriterien bei der Auswahl von Immobilientiteln sind eine gute Visibilität zukünftiger Gewinne und ausgezeichnete langfristige Perspektiven dank Anteile in qualitativ hochwertige Objekte. Wir sind überzeugt, dass der IAM Immo Securities Fund mit einer laufenden gründlichen Analyse und solide Investmententscheide weiterhin starke Resultate liefern kann.

Also, warum sich nicht den IAM Immo Securities Fund näher anschauen?

Loading...